Skip to main content
All CollectionsInvestment Plans
How do I pause/edit/stop my Investment Plan?
How do I pause/edit/stop my Investment Plan?
Updated over a week ago

You can pause or stop your investment from your Plan’s management screen.

To get there, tap on the arrow next to the Plan you want to pause or stop.

From your Plan’s management screen, you will see three dots in the top right. Tap on that and you will see the option to ‘Pause this plan’ or ‘End this plan’.

‘Pause this plan’ will pause your plan indefinitely until you choose to turn it back on.

‘End this plan’ will delete your plan, and you will not be able to turn it back on in the future. If you wish to turn it back on in the future, you will need to create an entirely new plan.

At this time, we don’t offer the ability to edit your plan, beyond just changing the name. This is a feature we will be adding in the future, with the ability to edit your amount, frequency, and allocation.

For further questions please contact our member support team via in-app chat or email at support@public.com.

Content is provided for informational purposes only, is neither investment advice nor an offer to sell nor a solicitation of an offer to buy any security. All investments involve risk, including the possible loss of capital. Brokerage services provided by Open to the Public Investing, Inc., a member of FINRA and SIPC. Cryptocurrency trading services are offered by Apex Crypto LLC (NMLS ID 1828849). See public.com/disclosures/investment-plans.

Did this answer your question?